Cult-Trash-Badass-Cinema -and more…

VHS buys APRIL 2012


ROBOCOP 2- german VHS Big- were only on sale in video stores, no rental stickers, in great condition.

FRIGHT NIGHT -german VHS-RCA  tape, grey box

robotGEEK was so kind to send me this- HIT LIST , directed by William Lustig-with Lance Henriksen and Jan-Michael Vincent.

The german tape costs around 20 Euros used, but this will certainly do for now( I am not the biggest fan of german language versions anyway…). Luckily, the US tape isn`t nearly as costly. I mean, I love this film, but 20 Euros is too much for me at the moment. Actually I owned the german tape once, it has great artwork, featuring  an evil-looking Lance on the cover….don`t bring up the fact that I sold my entire VHS collection once..big mistake!

This is a really beautiful book-style cover of STAR WARS , Big Box clamshell from 1988.

I also bought The Empire strikes back, still on its way here…and I will get the Return of the Jedi, too. They just look too awesome.

Its in very good condition, considering the age and the delicate cardboard cover.

2 responses

  1. I love that Robocop cover, more so than our crappy U.S. cover of that film. And that Star Wars tape, niiiiiiiiiice. What a beauty! Nice haul!

    April 18, 2012 at 10:51 PM

  2. Direct to Video Connoisseur

    Love the RoboCop 2, and that Krieg der Sterne is amazing. More nice pick-ups!

    April 28, 2012 at 10:42 PM

Leave a Reply

