Cult-Trash-Badass-Cinema -and more…

New Year`s had to BUYS…


Recently I was on the hunt for a few nice VHS tapes for my buddy over at RobotgeeksCultCinema , I couldn`t help but find stuff for myself, also. Sometimes really hard to resist, then again-why should I (resist). I may go to a filmmarket near my home soon, boy that will need some strength to resist spending money I dont have…lol.

But I already bought a few items over the weekend.

Robocop UK tape PAL, very nice…I love the Criterion DVD cover, but the iconic image of the part 1 poster is still kickass. And came just 3 Euros (incl. shipping)

Also, I bought the 2 Disc Collector`s Edition DVD of DEAD HEAT(as recently reviewed). DEAD HEAT REVIEW

This 2DVD set has the german version on one, and the american version on disc 2.German version:,4:3 (1.33:1),optional: Widescreen (1.78:1) (Open Matte),,

US-Version:,16:9 (1.85:1) anamorph

– thats 3 aspect ratios covered,lol….what is the deal with that shit?

Deutsch: Dolby Digital 5.1,US-Version:,Englisch: Dolby Digital 2.0

includes:

trailer
trailer for other movies
Making Of
Audio Commentary for the US version
Deleted Scenes
Filmographies
Promo-Reel
Picture gallery
Storyboards
comparison of both versions (didnt know the german one is different)

Screenplay(PDF-Document)
Bonusfilm “Cut”

Well, all that for a measly 3, 50 ( shipping included)

2 responses

  1. Jason Elizondo

    Nice haul buddy! Glad I could inspire you to search for some VHS for yourself! Keep it up!

    January 3, 2012 at 4:33 AM

  2. Direct to Video Connoisseur

    Nice stuff, especially that RoboCop!

    January 7, 2012 at 4:48 PM

Leave a Reply

