Cult-Trash-Badass-Cinema -and more…

FUTURE COPS(1993)


Directed by:Wong Jing

 

Starring: Andy Lau, Jacky Cheung, Simon Yam, Dicky Cheung, Charlie Yeung, Ekin Cheng, Andy Hui, Chingmy Yau. Phew.

Despite being on the DVD cover, Aaron Kwok appeared for ten minutes, at the most.

Plot ( as if that would matter): In the year 2043, a notorious villain is about to be put on trial. His minions decide to go back 50 years in time and look for the judge in his teens , or twens-I forgot about his age…. They want to program the boy’s mind and alter his decision. (Damn,  that`s  stupid)

The FUTURE COPS  follow them to 1993.

Well, well…so I was looking for a a film, that would be able to distract me good, cuz today I just felt low. I went for Asian Cinema, as I haven`t seen a Hong Kong movie in some time.

Still I had trouble  picking one.

But then I came across FUTURE COPS, and it was obvious, that this one ripped off characters from Street Fighter. I liked the idea of an  action comedy that featured these characters. I read a bit about the movie, and I learned , that not only does it have Street Fighter characters in it, but also  adding some Dragonball and Super Mario into it.

Trying to say more about the plot or story isn`t necessary, it doesn`t matter..it really doesn`t.

This is a movie to be enjoyed  for being so over the top and cartoonish,as only Asians can make èm.  The jokes never stop, it’s a really fast pace and you may find yourself stumbling from one hard laugh into the next. You see actors, you may know better in serious action roles or even drama, but these guys can do everything, and  aren`t afraid of cheap jokes and fancy-borderline-gay costumes.

It`s just a lot of fun, what can I say… and the trailer here,is only a small taste of the laughing medicine that is

FUTURE COPS – A must-see in my book from today on!!!

You should be able to find a DVD of it here:

http://shop.ebay.com/i.html?_nkw=future+cops+dvd&_sacat=0&_odkw=super+cops+dvd&_osacat=0&_trksid=p3286.c0.m270.l1313

Hellford667-2011

One response

  1. i’ve never heard of this one! it looks crazy! lol.

    August 24, 2011 at 3:40 AM

Leave a Reply

